Our Partners

The TU Wien is the largest scientific-technical research and teaching institution in Austria. Along with the TU Graz and the MU Leoben, the TU Wien is a main partner in the association of "Austrian Universities of Technology". Founded in 1915 as "Polytechnisches Institut", the TU Wien was designated as "Technische Hochschule", gaining the right to award doctorates as early as 1901. From 1919 on, women were allowed to enroll. In 1975, the Technische Hochschule was renamed to Technische Universität.

Having an extensive experience in inter-university and interfaculty collaboration, the TU Wien drives the Polymer Competence Center Leoben, the Science Center on the Arsenal/Wien, the Hydraulic Engineering Laboratory as well as the Plus-Energie-Hochhaus. Recent Projects such as the Aspern Mobil Lab or the Pilotfabrik make TU Wien one of the largest and foremost networked universities in Austria. Lighthouse projects such as the Centre of Informatics and Society (C!S) were established in recent years.

Making a difference. Since 1365.

The University of Vienna is a research university with a high international profile and provides great and diverse impetus. In the field of research, it cooperates with industry, cultural institutions and society. The University of Vienna aims at strengthening its position in interdisciplinary and internationally visible fields of research that are not only eligible for funding but also relevant to society and in which it is rooted through the achievements of excellent academics.

The University of Vienna's vision is to become one of the leading research universities in Europe. 63 ERC grants have already been awarded to researchers of the University of Vienna since 2007. About 10,000 students graduate from the University of Vienna every year. The University prepares them for a professional career and encourages critical thinking and self-determined decision-making.

The University of Vienna is one of the oldest and largest universities in Europe: About 9,800 employees, 6,800 of whom are academic employees, work at 20 faculties and centres. This makes the University of Vienna Austria’s largest research and education institution: About 90,000 national and international students are currently enrolled at the University of Vienna. With 178 degree programmes, the University offers the most diverse range of studies in Austria. The University of Vienna is also a major provider of continuing education and training in Austria.

UAS Campus Wien

(FH Campus)

As the largest universities of applied sciences (UAS) in Austria with more than 7000 students, the UAS Campus Wien offers a large variety of curricula in numerous disciplines, which are almost entirely focused on research-driven education.

The UAS Campus Wien can rely on a multitude of excellent and highly qualified experts both in science and practice. Focusing on practical research and development, students and researchers alike profit from UAS Campus Wien's close ties to multiple national and international professional networks, as well as the cooperation with universities, socio-economic organisations and economic partners.

The departments Applied Nursing Science, Applied Life Sciences, Building and Design, Health Sciences, Social Sciences, Technology as well as Administration, Economy, Security and Politics offer more than 60 bachelor and master curricula as well as part-time master degree programs.

UAS Technikum Wien

(FH Technikum)

Founded in 1994, the FH Technikum Wien was the first institution being granted the status "University of Applied Science". Since 2012, FH Technikum is a member of the European University Association (EUA), and in 2015, she received the Erasmus+ Award in the category "university education", being the first FH in Austria to do so.

FH Technikum offers the widest range of technical studies in Austria and includes an excellent economic & international network. She is a network partner of the FEEI (Fachverband der Elektro- und Elektronik­industrie). Having these contacts, students of FH Technikum are offered brilliant career chances.

Lighthouse projects like the two Josef-Ressel-Centers (Christian Doppler Gesllschaft) in "Verification of Embedded Computing Systens" and "Innovative Platforms for Electronic-Based Systems" characterize the actual range of relevant impulses out of FH Technikum Wien.

We support research ideas and projects and help develop funding applications.

Read more about what we can do for your project idea!

Contact us!

Unsere Partner

Die Technische Universität Wien ist Österreichs größte naturwissenschaftlich-technische Forschungs- und Bildungseinrichtung und bildet mit der TU Graz und der MU Leoben gemeinsam den Verbund "Austrian Universities of Technology". Als Polytechnisches Institut im Jahr 1815 gegründet, wurde sie 1872 zur „Technischen Hochschule“, der 1901 das Promotionsrecht verliehen wurde und an der mit 1919 auch Frauen inskribieren konnten. Mit 1975 wurde die Technische Hochschule in "Technische Universität Wien" umbenannt.

Die TU Wien hat eine langjährige Tradition in interhochschulischer und -fakultärer Zusammenarbeit und betreibt seit Jahren kollaborative Projekte, wie etwa das "Polymer Competence Center Leoben", das "Science Center" am Arsenal/Wien, das Wasserbaulabor in den Aspanggründen sowie das Plus-Energie-Hochhaus am Getreidemarkt. Jüngere Projekte wie das Aspern Mobillab oder die Pilotfabrik zählen zu den Aktivitäten vernetzter Technologieentwicklung und Forschung. Leuchtturmprojekte, die an der TU Wien in den letzten Jahren verantwortet wurden, waren etwa das Centre for Informatics and Society (C!S) an der Fakultät für Informatik.

Universität Wien

(Uni Wien)

Wirkt. Seit 1365.

Die Universität Wien schafft vielfältige Impulse und ist eine Forschungsuniversität mit hoher internationaler Sichtbarkeit. In der Forschung kooperiert sie mit Wirtschaft, Kultur und Gesellschaft. Die Universität Wien setzt auf einen Ausbau ihrer Stärken in Feldern, die interdisziplinär vernetzt, international sichtbar und förderwürdig sowie gesellschaftlich relevant sind und in denen sie durch exzellente Wissenschafter*innen verankert ist.

Die Universität Wien hat das Ziel, zu den führenden Forschungsuniversitäten Europas zu zählen. Seit 2007 wurden insgesamt bereits 63 ERC Grants an Forscher*innen der Universität Wien vergeben. Ihre Lehre bereitet die jährlich rund 10.000 Absolvent*innen auf ihre Berufslaufbahn vor und regt sie zu kritischem Denken und selbstbestimmtem Handeln an.

Die Universität Wien ist eine der ältesten und größten Universitäten Europas: An 20 Fakultäten und Zentren arbeiten rund 9.800 MitarbeiterInnen, davon 6.800 WissenschafterInnen. Die Universität Wien ist damit die größte Forschungsinstitution Österreichs sowie die größte Bildungsstätte: Derzeit sind rund 90.000 nationale und internationale Studierende inskribiert; mit 178 Studien verfügt sie über das vielfältigste Studienangebot des Landes. Die Universität Wien ist auch eine bedeutende Einrichtung für Weiterbildung.

Als eine der größten Fachhochschulen Österreichs mit mehr als 7000 Studierenden bietet die FH Campus Wien breite Vielfalt an Studiengängen in unterschiedlichen Disziplinen an. Dabei steht in nahezu allen Bereichen die forschungsgeleitete Lehre im Mittelpunkt. Dabei stützt sich die FH Campus Wien auf eine Vielzahl hervorragender qualifizierter Expert*innen aus Wissenschaft und Praxis stützen.

Den Fokus auf anwendungsorientierte Forschung und Entwicklung legend profitieren Studierende sowie Wissenschaftler_innen von der Einbindung der Hochschule in nationale und internationale fachspezifische Netzwerke sowie von der Kooperationen mit Universitäten, sozialwirtschaftlichen Organisationen und Wirtschaftsunternehmen.

In den Departments Angewandte Pflegewissenschaft, Applied Life Sciences, Bauen und Gestalten, Gesundheitswissenschaften, Soziales, Technik sowie Verwaltung, Wirtschaft, Sicherheit, Politik steht ein Angebot von mehr als 60 Bachelor- und Masterstudiengängen sowie Masterlehrgängen in berufsbegleitender und Vollzeit-Form zur Auswahl.

Die 1994 gegründete FH Technikum Wien erhielt im Jahr 2000 als erste Wiener Einrichtung Fachhochschulstatus. Seit 2012 ist sie Mitglied der European University Association (EUA) und wurde 2015 mit dem Erasmus+ Award 2015 in der Kategorie Hochschulbildung ausgezeichnet. Ebenfalls seit 2015 darf die FH Technikum Wien als erste FH in Österreich das "HR Excellence for Research" Logo der Europäischen Kommission führen.

Sie ist der größte Fachhochschul-Anbieter für technische Studien in Österreich und verfügt damit auch über ein ausgezeichnetes Netzwerk in Wirtschaft und unternationaler Forschung, und ist unter anderem Netzwerkpartner des FEEI (Fachverband der Elektro- und Elektronikindustrie). Ausgezeichnete Kontakte zu und Kooperationen mit Wirtschaft und Industrie eröffnen auch den Studierenden bzw. AbsolventInnen beste Karrierechancen.

Leuchtturmprojekte wie die zwei Josef-Ressel-Zentren der Christian Doppler Gesellschaft - "Verification of Embedded Computing Systems" und "Innovative Platforms for Electronic-Based Systems" - kennzeichnen die jüngste Bandbreite an relevanten Impulsen, die von der FH Technikum Wien hervorgebracht wurden.

Wir entwickeln Forschungsideen und -projekte und unterstützen Förderanträge.

Kontaktieren Sie uns mit Ihren Anliegen!

Kontakt aufnehmen